You currently have no items to recycle in your basket.
If your iPhone or iPad runs on iOS 7 or above it is vital that the iCloud account is removed before sending to us.
Use the Activation Lock Checker on the iCloud site to check if you rdevice is currently locked to an iCloud account
Removing it is simple and won’t affect your iTunes, Apple ID or anything linked to your iCloud account, it will only unlock the device
If you are unsure if your device is running iOS7 or above you can find out by going to
Settings > General > About > Version
If your device is running iOS6 or earlier you do not have to remove your iCloud account but we would recommend following the same steps to remove all your personal data and reset your device to factory settings.
1. Go to Settings
2. Go to General
3. Select Reset
4. Select Erase All Content and Settings
5. Confirm Erase iPhone, then confirm again
6. Enter your Apple ID password and select Erase
If you have already sent in your device you can remove activation lock via the iCloud website by following these instructions.>
Sign into your iCloud account at www.icloud.com
(if you have forgotten your password, you can reset it at appleid.apple.com)
Select the device from the Find My iPhone device list by clicking All Devices
Erase the device by clicking Erase iPhone
Click Erase to erase all contents and settings from the device
Enter your Apple ID password to continue
When prompted, do not enter a phone number or message. Click next and then done until the device is erased
When the device is erased, click Remove from Account
Confirm the removal
Sign into your iCloud account at www.icloud.com/find
The device will appear as “Lost Mode” in the top left corner. Click on lost mode.
Select ‘Stop Lost Mode’
Your device should now be out of lost mode.
Enter your Apple ID password to continue.
When prompted, do not enter a phone number or message. Click next and then done until the device is erased.
When the device is erased, click Remove from Account.
Confirm the removal.